Anniversary….

27 Jul

Happy Sunday!

It is another beautiful day here in Halifax, the sun is shining and there is a bit of a cool breeze.  I am busy getting my chores done and then plan to relax for the afternoon.  I have spent some time in my craft room this weekend making a few cards for my stash.  This one is a pretty Anniversary card made with loads of beautiful die cuts.

Anniversary1The making of this card cost me dearly… My beloved Bigshot died in the making of this card!  *sniff* Oh well, I have contacted sizzix to arrange to get replacement parts AGAIN!  I have had to repair my Bigshot three years in a row.  I am starting to wonder if mine is somehow defective because most people find theirs very reliable.  I am going to have to made a decision on what machine to buy to replace this one.  I am hesitant on getting another Bigshot because mine has broken so many times.  It is a pain to have to keep waiting for parts to be shipped.  Oh well, I am sure I will figure it out!

Anniversary2

I hope you all are enjoying your weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

Signature

6 Responses to “Anniversary….”

  1. Lin M. in Texas July 27, 2014 at 12:43 pm #

    Your anniversary card is so elegant. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Janie Printz July 27, 2014 at 1:05 pm #

    Such a beautiful elegant card. Love all those wonderful dies you’ve used. May I ask which embossing folder this is. Love it ..
    Janie

  3. sharon noble July 27, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    Beautiful Lisa. Thank you Sharon Date: Sun, 27 Jul 2014 14:58:43 +0000 To: sharonn1948@hotmail.com

  4. thecobweboriumemporium July 27, 2014 at 2:12 pm #

    A beautiful, elegant card Lisa.

    Sorry to hear about the Big Shot going on strike – I’ve always considered them a great workhorse. I’ve never had a problem with mine – but now I’ve said that you just know what’s going to happen when I use it next. {sigh}. How long have you had it? Perhaps it would be good to repair it, but buy another machine, maybe another make, so that you have two machines.

    I’ve just invested in a Blush Ebosser – and am having lots of fun with that one, although it took me a while to get used to not sitting there and watching it work. lol. I still use the B.shot though and I think it will always be the one which holds a special place in my heart.

    In the meantime – you’ll have to pop down here to Dorset if you have any die cutting you want to do. You can use my machines! 😀
    Have a fabulous rest of your day! ~ Cobs. x

  5. Janet July 27, 2014 at 7:40 pm #

    Beautiful! I love a white on white card.

  6. Pat November 4, 2014 at 11:05 pm #

    absolutely beautiful. Where are these dies available and how much are they

Leave a Reply

