A Special Wish….

5 Aug

Hi Blog Friends!

I thought I would pop in and do a quick post on a card that I made a couple weeks back.  I was playing around with my new Penny Black die I picked up at the Cutting Garden recently….

Special WishThe large butterfly is by Penny Black and the smaller one is a spellbinders set I bought ages ago.  The sentiment is by Penny Black as well.  I wanted to give a big shout out to my friend Carol who bought me this beautiful Mariposa paper stack!  It is so lovely!

Well I am off, got to be up at 5 am for work!

Have a great evening and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

7 Responses to “A Special Wish….”

  1. Lynn August 5, 2014 at 9:24 pm #

    Hey stranger how are you!?!

    • craftingcottage August 5, 2014 at 9:27 pm #

      Hi Lynn! I am doing good! Just busy at work with a huge office move. I have been neglecting my blog but I am going to try to get back to regular posting. I hope everything is good with you 🙂 I am looking forward to having some vacation at the end of August to relax and play in my craft room for a bit 🙂

  2. thecobweboriumemporium August 6, 2014 at 4:56 am #

    Such a delicate looking card. I love the use of the two different makers dies for the butterflies. They work well together, but are different enough to stop it looking like a cookie cutter card, which can happen with dies which match each other.

    On the whole, a really beautifully put together card. Love it!

  3. just4crafters August 6, 2014 at 11:11 am #

    Beautiful card Lisa!! Love the butterfly background paper and embossing 🙂 ~Sophia

  4. Florence August 6, 2014 at 12:16 pm #

    Gorgeous card Lisa. Hope you are all ok.
    Florence x

  5. Lin M. in Texas August 6, 2014 at 6:22 pm #

    You’re card is beautiful! I like the use of butterfly paper centered on the white embossed background. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Wend Watts September 26, 2014 at 9:42 am #

    Beautiful card. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

