Carolina Dreaming…

12 Aug

Hi Blog Friends!

I have decided to do a video card tutorial.  This is my first attempt so be kind please! LOL!

Here is the card I am showcasing in this fabulous video…. *cough*

Peg StampsMy Bestie Carol bought this beautiful peg stamp set for me ages ago and I am finally getting around to testing it out!  I have made a video to show you how I stamped and put this card together.  Make sure you watch the video…. there is a surprise at the end!  Trust me… you will like it!!!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great evening!

Signature

 

 

 

23 Responses to “Carolina Dreaming…”

  1. Sally Richardson August 12, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

    Great video… and love the card.. 🙂
    will have to drag out my peg stamps..
    Thank you for sharing with us all

  2. laurenscraft August 12, 2014 at 10:06 pm #

    woo de woo hoo, how clever of you doing videos now!!! Not stopping you now 🙂 Love the video by the way 🙂

  3. Maureen August 12, 2014 at 10:15 pm #

    A star is born! Very good Lisa, it was instructional as well as informative. I have been looking at those type of stamps for awhile; glad to see them in action.

  4. Patti Glorioso August 12, 2014 at 10:29 pm #

    I really enjoyed this Video. You did excellent Lisa for your first one! The handcrafted card is GORGEOUS and you handled it with ease. I know just the stamp set that would be perfect for this. Loved the color combinations. The envelope is also very pretty. Simply elegant.

  5. Eleanor August 12, 2014 at 10:38 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa! You did an awesome job on your lst video. You covered all the necessary details from start to finish…who would have thought this was your first! You seemed so comfortable doing it. Once again Lisa, thanks for sharing your talents with us, you are certainly one “Crafty Lady”!

  6. Carol Ann August 12, 2014 at 10:49 pm #

    Lisa you did a perfect job.love it .hope you do more.MAMaBEAR

  7. Lillian August 12, 2014 at 11:24 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa, and a great job on your first video. Thanks for sharing your talents with us.

  8. Lynn August 13, 2014 at 12:46 am #

    easy peasy lemon squeezy!

  9. Debbie Reid August 13, 2014 at 8:32 am #

    You are a pro Lisa! Love those peg stamps! Beautiful card….as always! Hope to see more videos! I was thinking about doing videos myself, but I don’t think I’m there yet! Great job!
    Wishes xo

  10. Linda Kennedy August 13, 2014 at 9:00 am #

    Lisa, I agree with the other comments, you are a natural. Love the card, as always. Hope you make more videos.

  11. Sue O August 13, 2014 at 10:26 am #

    Girl, you rocked it! Love that you’re now exploring the video world! beautiful card, very informative! Awesome! Loved it! I hope that you continue to share your many wonderful techniques! Thanks Lisa! 🙂
    Sue

  12. Lorraine Mcneil August 13, 2014 at 10:41 am #

    Wow, Lisa. I cant believe this is your first video!!! I have about 4 of these stamp sets from years ago. I have honestly NEVER opened them. I’m so happy you made this video. They were one of those impulse moments when you just HAVE to have something. I’m going to try this right now. By the way, I didn’t quite catch the name of the die that you used for the edges. Great idea. Great use of colours, too. Thanks so much for sharing. I’ll wait for more videos, because, honestly, I think your a natural x

  13. Adrianna August 13, 2014 at 12:16 pm #

    love the card video was good. Thanks for the new idea

  14. SusanAnderson August 13, 2014 at 12:37 pm #

    Great video you are a pro. Love,love the card. More please.Thanks for sharing…..

  15. Lin M. in Texas August 13, 2014 at 5:44 pm #

    Your video is great! I am not a very good stamper and tend to stay away from stamping in my crafting. I am encouraged by the technique you showed. Your card and envelope are beautiful but you made it look so easy! You are definitely a natural at showing step by step how to create a project. I have always enjoyed seeing your cards. I hope you create more videos so I can see how they are created. I will watch them all! 🙂

  16. just4crafters August 13, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

    Beautiful card Lisa!!! Congrats on your first video. You did a fantastic job 🙂 Love it!! ~Sophia

    • Nancy Moorefield August 14, 2014 at 8:41 am #

      Fantastic video, Lisa! You seem a Natural at both card making AND at performing videos. I have a set of peg stamps from the past (probably 7 years since used. I will get them out and start a card this morning. Thanks for the inspiration, and God bless! Fancy Nancy.

  17. Pamela August 13, 2014 at 10:18 pm #

    Great job Lisa, love the card. Your instructions were great. Thanks.

  18. pattiegirl1 August 14, 2014 at 5:51 pm #

    Hi Lisa, you have done a fantastic job on the video and I hope you do many more. Lovely card too!!!

  19. Rebecca Billard August 16, 2014 at 10:22 am #

    Great job on the video! Loved the stamping technique! The card and envelope are beautiful!

  20. Linda Davis August 18, 2014 at 5:00 pm #

    Thanks Lisa for your first video tutorial. Great job – inspirational. Loved that you awesomely decorated the envelope and inside of card too.

  21. Redpearl August 24, 2014 at 3:28 am #

    I enjoyed your video and great job on the card. Loved how you weren’t screaming and rambling like some of others videos. Good for you!

  22. Janet Bensch June 24, 2015 at 10:12 pm #

    Lisa have only just found your page, watched the video great idea am going to try it.Was looking for an idea using a square card. Thank you Janet

Leave a Reply

