Switching Gears….

21 Aug

Good Morning!

I thought I would switch gears for a bit and create some Christmas cards.  I am not a huge fan of Christmas and I usually start my Christmas cards so late that I feel like I am always rushing to get them made in late November.   This year I decided to get an early start and get some done up in advance.  Also, I will be teaching these in a class at The Cutting Garden in October so I can share the design of them with my crafty friends there.

Christmas TrioIt is difficult to see in the picture but they are nice and sparkly!  They are also nice and flat so they can easily be popped in the mail.  Lately I have been making all my cards like that, I haven’t made a bow in months! LOL!

I am still on vacation and loving every single second of it!  I hope you all are having a good week!  

Don’t forget to leave a comment on my Carolina Dreaming video!  I will be doing the draw really soon to see who wins!

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

5 Responses to “Switching Gears….”

  1. just4crafters August 21, 2014 at 9:23 am #

    Gorgeous cards Lisa!!! Glad to hear you’re enjoying your vacation 🙂 All the best ~Sophia

  2. Lin M. in Texas August 21, 2014 at 6:10 pm #

    I love the aqua/white combination for a Christmas card! All your cards are lovely! Thank you for sharing and inspiring me to get started. 🙂 How fun to have vacation time to craft – ENJOY!

  3. Lynn August 21, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

    Christmas…..perfect thing to think about when it is hot hazy and humid…well raining too!

  4. Virginia Rossman October 6, 2014 at 11:57 am #

    These are gorgeous, you do beautiful work. Love that first die. Where would I be able to purchase? Working on wedding albums and that would be great as well as wedding cards. Thanks for sharing you work

    • craftingcottage October 8, 2014 at 3:23 pm #

      Hi Virginia, The die cut is by Stampin’ Up called Lattice Treillis but I believe it is retired now. If you want to give me your address and I will cut some in white and send them off to you 🙂
      Thanks for your comment!!
      Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

