Spectrum Noir Markers….

22 Aug

Good Afternoon!  

By now you probably have noticed, I don’t do much coloring.  I am really crap at it and that is why I avoid it at all costs.  I was teaching class at The Cutting Garden last night and like the last few times I have been there, the Spectrum Noir markers were calling to me.  I broke down and picked up two packs of them and decided to give it some real effort to try to make something decent with them.  Here’s what I have come up with..

This first card I used a new die also from The Cutting Garden called Spellbinders Card Creator A2 Devine Eleoquence.  It is absolutely beautiful and cut like a dream!  Using dies as beautiful as this takes all the work out of it! LOL!  The stamp is by Penny Black called Red Tango. 

Get Well 1

Get Well 2

For the second card I used my Stampendous Clasic Roses.  I have had this stamp for ages and was too intimidated to try to color it but when I tried it with my new markers I really think it looks okay!

Well that’s it for me… I hope you all are having a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

7 Responses to “Spectrum Noir Markers….”

  1. just4crafters August 22, 2014 at 5:12 pm #

    You could have fooled me. You’re coloring is beautiful!!! I love the shades of red and green. The Spectrum Noir markers are so much fun to work with 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!!! ~Sophia

  2. Janet August 22, 2014 at 5:19 pm #

    Both cards are beautiful…very elegant!

  3. scrappinnanak August 22, 2014 at 5:21 pm #

    You did an awesome job

  4. Eleanor August 22, 2014 at 5:42 pm #

    Lisa, you did an awesome job colouring these cards. Your shading and colours you picked really make your cards “eye catching”. Beautiful job!

  5. Lin M. in Texas August 22, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

    I’m with you – I have always stayed away from coloring too. But you did a fantastic job! Both of your cards are beautiful. I really like the new dies too – I’ll have to check those out!

  6. Linda Kennedy August 22, 2014 at 10:22 pm #

    Love both of these cards.

  7. mikesmarinemom August 27, 2014 at 1:22 am #

    Very beautifully done! Love your cards!

Leave a Reply

