NOEL…

8 Oct

Hi Blog Friends!

I know, I know… it has been a while since my last post!  I haven’t abandoned my blog, I have just be a little lazy about posting.  I have been busy crafting away these past few weeks but haven’t managed to get my camera out to snap any pictures.

I am home today from work sick with a nasty stinkin’ cold and honestly I can’t stand to lay in bed and be miserable any longer.  I thought I would make a cup of tea and get some posting done to my blog.  I love using the advanced posting option on WordPress so I think I will sit with my tea and box of tissues and get some posting done.  Here is a cute Christmas card I made a couple of weeks ago using my Cameo to make the NOEL cut. I cut it out twice, once in black and then another one in white and layered them on top of each other slightly offset.  I really like how this card came together.  This is definitely going to be one of my Christmas cards this year.

Noel 001I cut the Deer using the Tim Holtz Alterations Sizzix die and then stamped some music on it and inked around the edges.

Thank so much for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “NOEL…”

  1. Janet October 8, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

    Lovely!

  2. sharon noble October 8, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

    Absolutely lovely, Lisa. I hope you are feeling better. Sharon

    Date: Wed, 8 Oct 2014 18:09:28 +0000 To: sharonn1948@hotmail.com

  3. Lin M. in Texas October 12, 2014 at 11:34 am #

    This is a great card – not your traditional red, green, and white. Thanks for sharing. I hope you feel much better soon!

Leave a Reply

