Joy….

10 Oct

Good Morning!

I am on a roll with getting my Christmas Cards done!  It helps when I get new stamps to play with, that really motivates me.  I totally fell in love with the Stampin Up Wondrous Wreath Stamp and Die combo in this years holiday catalog so I ordered it right away and here is what I came up with…

Joy 001

I had to mess around with this one a bit until I got it the way I wanted it.  I really wanted some gold paper for the first mat layer but I didn’t have any so I made my own!  I just ran the edges of my paper over my VersaMark pad and then used gold embossing powder and then heat set it.  It was totally easy and it turned out exactly how I wanted it!

This is another set of cards I can tuck away until I need them!  How are you all doing with your Christmas cards?  Inquiring minds what to know!?

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

 

3 Responses to “Joy….”

  1. Darlene Gabriel October 10, 2014 at 5:49 pm #

    Wow you are doing well with your Christmas cards. I haven’t started mine yet:( These are gorgeous. I love the Joy across the wreath. The gold sparkly paper adds a wonderful touch of elegance as do the scattered bits of bling.

  2. lynn October 10, 2014 at 7:14 pm #

    Loving the cards! I think I have all my cards ready!

  3. Lin M. in Texas October 12, 2014 at 11:40 am #

    I really like the design you came up with for this card. It has just the right amount of bling. I would never have thought to create the gold edge paper with heat embossing – you are so creative!
    I have not started my Christmas cards yet – I’d better get to it! Thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

