Elegant Birthday Card….

15 Sep

Hi Everyone,  I made this card for friend at work who was looking for a black and silver birthday card for a family member.  I absolutely love this layout and it is a quick and easy card to make up and it always turns out so pretty!

I used the Martha Stewart Double Arches Punch around the Page punch set.  The stamps are by Verve and I made the butterflies using the EK tools 3 layer butterfly punch.  The flower was made using the EK Dimensional Carnation Punch.

Here’s another view…

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

7 Responses to “Elegant Birthday Card….”

  1. Karyn September 15, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Okay…after spending all day attempting to make YOU a birthday card…I give up.

  2. Karyn September 15, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Okay…I didn’t totally give up…but your cards are just a million times nicer than mine! 😀

    • craftingcottage September 15, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      Oh Karyn, I will totally LOVE anything you make…. I refuse to put away the beautiful wreaths you make for me don’t I????

      • Karyn September 16, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

        Wreaths, yes…but you are way beyond me when it comes to cards! It is your birthday, so you are getting a card, simple as that! 😀

  3. Yvonne September 15, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Okay, I have to be honest….I don’t know that I really like this card……that’s becaue I totally LOVE this card!!! How do you do this time after time?! It’s just beautiful Lisa…..and btw…..my birthday is Dec 21st!! (hint hint). Just kidding. ;o)

  4. Miles September 17, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    Ok, it has been quite some time since I have looked at your site and I must say you have been busy but I want to know where is the chocolate?

  5. florence and freddie September 17, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Gorgeous card. Personally, I don’t think you should share your chocolate with Miles, especially after the hard time he gave you when you first started blogging! lol!
    Hope you are having a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a comment