Getting a start on my Christmas Cards…

19 Jun

I have been thinking about Christmas cards lately, trying to figure out where to actually start!  My husbands family is in England and I really like to try to make special cards for them as we rarely get to see them.  I joined the Splitcoast Christmas Card challenge and committed to making a minimum of 5 cards per month until Christmas.  Here are the first 2 cards I have made.

This stamp set is from Stampin’ Up! – Season of Joy.  I love this set!  There is a set of 8 stamps and you can make loads of different cards just using this one set of stamps.  My sister Joann gave me the background silver sparkly glitter paper and I think it is so beautiful, I’m not sure how I am going to be able to part with these cards! LOL!  I know I will be hunting down this paper in the near future!

Hope you like them!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “Getting a start on my Christmas Cards…”

  1. florence and freddie June 19, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    They are stunning Lisa. Really like your design of these.
    Regards Florence.

Leave a comment