I Spy with my Little Eye….

9 Sep

Good Morning Blog friends!

I created this card for DellsDani weekly I Spy Challenge.  This is what she gave us as inspiration…

I spy with my little eye:

Something that is Black and White
Sometimes it can have a blue background
it may be sitting high above
or down low
I’ll bet it could tickle you

Now what the heck is that????  It was driving me crazy trying to figure out what she was spying, I had my husband scratching his head trying to figure it out and I even asked my friends what they thought it was…. we all came up blank!  Soooooo…. I decided to just make the first thing that popped into my head.  Here’s what I came up with… (with the help of the talented Silke Ledlow… You can find her blog here:  http://silkeledlow.blogspot.com/ )

 I rarely color because I am just plain not good at it.  All that shading business is just way over my head but I love this little stamp that I picked up at my local craft store for $2.49.  I used my EK 3 in one Butterfly Punch and added some bling.

Here’s another look…

 Well there you have it!

Hope you have a fantastic Friday!

Lisa 🙂

One Response to “I Spy with my Little Eye….”

  1. Lauren Brown September 9, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    How clever of you Lisa, I love your thinking. Black and white butterfly on beautiful blue flowers. I love the card, the colours and layout are fantastic…. well done!!

Leave a comment