Use It or Lose It!

28 Dec

Hello Everyone!  I’ve had the laziest of days today, I spent the day playing around in my craft room randomly creating like mad!  I am so happy to be finished with Christmas cards I can’t seem to stop myself! LOL!  I managed to do five cards today (although I doubt I will get them all blogged).  I am so happy to be back playing along with the challenges I love to enter 🙂

On SplitCoast Stampers, Thursday’s is Ways to Use it Challenge day!  We are being challenged to dig into our gallery to our favorites and actually USE one to make a project.  Well it won’t be a shock to you that I decided to CASE Andrea Ewen!  I’ve had this card of hers: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/2000858 sitting there since JUNE just waiting for permission to CASE it! LOL!

Here’s my version of Andrea’s fantastic card….

The embossing folder is by Stampin’ Up! – Elegant Lines and my wonderful friend Yvonne was so lovely and kind to me and sent me some of these as I don’t own this folder, lord knows why as it is my absolute favorite!  I am going to have to order this one, one day soon but for now Yvonne has supplied me with some of these so I am happily creating with them.

So back to my card….  I am so random today LOL!  I feel like a goldfish, once around the tank and everything is new again! LOL!  I am on vacation from work and it is so nice to be able to do as little as you want to because you are not on any kind of schedule 🙂  Here’s a look at the whole card….

Well that’s it for me for this post!

I hope everyone had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas!

Lisa 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Use It or Lose It!”

  1. Leanne December 28, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Cute take off from Andrea. You did a great job Lisa. Love it! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and enjoy your time off from work.
    Blesssings…Leanne

  2. Samantha Swindle December 28, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    beautiful as always!!!! I want just a little bit of your talent and mojo!!!!!

  3. Joann December 28, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Very lovely Lisa. I really love that ribbon it is just so pretty! Is that another one of your dollar bin finds at Michaels?

    • craftingcottage December 28, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      Thanks Joann Nope… the ribbon is from Michaels, but it’s in the regular rack (It’s one of my favorites tho…. For the stamp set, I bought it ages ago from Carsand Mosher… TPC Studio… You can take a look at it next time we are crafting together! Remind me and I will make sure to show it to you… it has loads of stamps so I use it often 🙂

  4. Yvonne December 28, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Another beauty Lisa! Anytime you want more embossed, just say the word and they’ll be on their way!

  5. Joan December 29, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Hi Lisa:

    I can see that you are enjoying your vacation. Hope you had a great Christmas and all the best in the new year.

    Question: Where did you get the embossing folder…I love it.

    Take Care
    Joan

Leave a comment