Queen for the Day Challenge….

29 Dec

Hi Everyone!  Today I am playing along with SplitCoast’s Queen for the Day Challenge.  This week our Queen is Barbara and she has such a lovely gallery, it was difficult for me to settle on one card to case!  Here’s the one I finally chose…  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1752659?&cat=500&ppuser=196262  Lovely isn’t it???  Wow would I love to get my hands on the background stamp, It’s fantastic!!  Here what I came up with….

I just had to show off my hand made flower first LOL!!  I am so jealous of my Aussie Friend, Lauren’s flowers.  I keep making lame attempts at making flowers but Lauren is truly the queen of flowers!  Here’s a look at the whole card…

The paper I used for this card is from the s.e.i Chocolat paper pad, it is so Beautiful!

Have a great evening!

Lisa 🙂

2 Responses to “Queen for the Day Challenge….”

  1. Berini C December 29, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Love this card, so gorgeous and elegant. Happy New Year

  2. Lauren Brown December 29, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Lisa you are always so elegant, even down to your photography setting. I love everything about your cardmaking, the details, the ribbon, the colours and especially that beautiful handmade by you flower!!

Leave a comment