I Love You….

25 Feb

I have a ton of different cards that I need to catch up with posting on.  My friend Lauren has been a Blog Queen this week and has been posting a ton of wonderful inspiration for us… check out her wonderful blog here:  http://laurenscraft.wordpress.com/.  I have a bit of a back log of cards to post as well so I hope to get the bulk of it done this weekend.  Here’s what I have to share with you tonight…

This is a Valentine card I made a while back but didn’t get around to posting it until now.  That lovely flower wreath die is by Memory Box and it is at the top of my wish list!!! I can’t wait until the new shipment comes in at The Cutting Garden!!!

Here’s a look at the whole card….

Lately I have been leaning towards the clean and simple style… It’s nice to do something a bit different every once in a while right?  I am really enjoying this new musical embossing folder I picked up.  I love embossing folders, they give such fun detail to my projects 🙂

Well this is one of many on my list to post to share with you…

I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “I Love You….”

  1. Sue O February 25, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    Lisa,
    Gorgeous card! Love the Butterfly of course! And that wreath…wow! It’s always nice to see what thinks look like before you buy! Love the bling on the wreath!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom February 25, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Wow Lisa…..this is so beautiful. Sometimes simpler is better…..and that flower wreath?!! LOVE it!! The music sheet embossing folder sure lends itself well to this layout. Love the sentiment too! Another wonderful creation Lisa…..I love your creations!!

    Yvonne 😉

  3. laurenscraft February 26, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    Gorgeous Lisa, love the embossing folder and that wreath is gorgeous. Love the darker colour on the filigree across the middle, I love it. And a butterfly of course, I love that he is black, really pops out. Great bling and love the subtle inking on the pennant strip!! Great job my friend, love visiting your blog, always great eye candy, hugs 🙂

  4. Edwina Brown February 26, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Your card is beautiful! Did you make the butterfly? I love it. Edwina Brown

  5. lynn February 26, 2012 at 2:46 am #

    Oh..yes it is pink but i stil..like…it..yup.just need my special glasses…lololol

  6. Donna Lueders February 26, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    Beautiful Lisa, Love that die and love that sentiment:) Can’t believe it’s still on your wish list and not in your hot little hands yet. LOL Want me to talk to somebody for you:)

  7. Kathy (muscrat) February 26, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    I especially love that butterfly!

Leave a comment