Mix It Up! Masculine Cards….

9 Apr

I have always struggled with making Masculine cards but I sat down the other night and tried to figure out why.  All I could come up with is that I am just over thinking it!  Tony says men are not that bothered with having a decorative card.  Men are just clean and simple sorts.  I have always tried to embellish up Masculine cards and that is why I was having such a hard time!

What do you think of this?…

I just put a simple cut in the corner with a non girlie corner punch, added a black gem and used some plain black ribbon without the bow.

One layer of design paper, a simple sentiment and this was so quick and easy! Tony says that this is a very elegant masculine card, he really liked it!

So this is my challenge for Mix It Up today….. Everyone needs masculine cards in their stash and if you are anything like me, you have very few because we avoid making them.  Hopefully this challenge will give you the inspiration to make a few and keep in mind… with Masculine cards… Less can be more! 🙂

Thanks so much for popping by!!

3 Responses to “Mix It Up! Masculine Cards….”

  1. Marney April 9, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    What really sets off this card, I think, is the houndstooth paper background.. I REALLY like this card..

  2. Leanne April 9, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Lovely Lisa. Great for the stash. Less is more.
    Blessings…from Leanne

  3. Florence April 10, 2012 at 5:09 am #

    Hi Lisa. Super masculine card. Love your design.
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a comment