Black & White…

4 Jun

Hello Again Blog Friends….  My lovely Friend Lauren from Laurenscraft and I are in the middle of a fun challenge to each other using our new Stampin’ Up! Hello Doily stamp.  We are creating machines at the moment trying to push the envelope to create something nicer each time we stamp!  Here’s what I created while Lauren is loafing off sleeping 😛  LOL!!  That’s not fair, our time difference is 12 hours so of course she is sleeping… I just couldn’t resist that friendly little jab….

I stamped the doily twice and used heat embossing, once in white and again in black and cut the center out of the black doily and popped it up on top of the white one.  I wanted to show off some of the beautiful ribbon Kim has in stock at The Cutting Garden. Ribbon is pretty much my favorite embellishment for anything I create.  I struggle creating anything without a bow!

What do you think of the lovely photo corners?  I have finally broke down and picked up this handy little punch at The Cutting Garden because it adds some lovely interest to the corners of my cards and can be used as a simple embellishment as well as for photos.  To finish off my project I made a hand made 5 x 5 envelope and faintly stamped the doily on to the corner.  Envelopes can be very costly to purchase and making your own is very cost effective, when made properly, they look very professional.

Thanks so much for visiting today and I hope what I have created has inspired you to get inky!

Lauren…… TAG! You’re It!  (again)  *wag tongue*

7 Responses to “Black & White…”

  1. Sue O June 4, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Oohhhh Nice! Just wait till Lauren gets a look see at this one! Very creative Lisa! Awesome job!
    I love the phot corner punch…I seen one somewhere and thought about getting and passed…no I’m re-thinking that one!
    Love the card, thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  2. Marney June 4, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Just lovely is all \i can say.. Lauren you are up for a challenge for sure… Love the contrast of color.. ribbon is awesome and the corners…… perfect

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom June 4, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Holy cow……i’m picking my jaw up off the floor with the creative step you took with double stamping and emobossing the image!!!! I’m absolutely loving this card and am pretty sure I’ll be CASING it for myself. This littlw challenge has been so much fun to follow…..Lauren, you’re up my friend!! Great job Lisa!!

    Huggs,
    Yvonne 😉

  4. Darlene Gabriel June 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Wow – stunning in black and white. I love how you did the center in the contrasting black and the added it. I do love the bows you make.

  5. laurenscraft June 4, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    I best get moving on this challenge, you are in my head stealing ideas with the embossed layer!!! Oh my!!! Pick my jaw up off the floor with this one Lisa, see you after work girly, just hafta get my creating done quick today, hold onto your sox because I have lost mine already, do you have suspenders on them????? Watch out Lisa!!! Hugs 🙂

  6. Deborah June 4, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    OMG!!! There it is AGAIN!!You are rockin’ this stamp Ms Lisa!! (and I am rockin’ margaritas on the Pacific coast of Ecuador…lol…let’s get the stamp and the margaritas together…whenever you’re ready… 😉

  7. Debbie Dunham June 4, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    Beautiful card! Love the embossing. Lauren…you have quite the challenge now!

Leave a comment