Memory Book…

17 Jul

Good Morning Blog Friends!

This is a rather long but quick post for me as I am getting ready for work.  So far it’s been a pretty busy week for me but I managed to get some crafty time in in the evenings 🙂  Lately I have been really enjoying making memory books and I managed to get two of these finished up…. I had to make two of these because I always take what I create into work and someone usually snatches it up, but I liked this one so much I wanted to make sure I had another to keep home for inspiration for when I want to create another one.  Here are pictures of all the pages of this book….

As you can see there are loads of places to journal and insert pictures.  The majority of the supplies that I used to make this book came from The Cutting Garden.  I think the spellbinders rolled flowers on the front cover are my favorite part of the whole book. This was such a fun project to make, it was a lot of work but I really enjoyed making it!

I hope you have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

7 Responses to “Memory Book…”

  1. debbiejeanr July 17, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    Beautiful memory book Lisa! Love all the details! Awesome!
    Debbie
    ^..^

  2. Debbie Dunham July 17, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Gorgeous memory book!

  3. Sue O July 17, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    Another gorgeous project! Love it!

  4. Marney July 17, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Lisa a beautiful book. and those roses are so nice for sure…..Very very pretty

  5. muscrat July 17, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Love your memory book, Lisa. Where can I find the basic empty book to start one?

    • craftingcottage July 17, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      Hey Kathy! I just made it out of 12 x 12 chip board I got from Michaels… I cut it into 6 x 6 pieces and used binder rings to hold it together. 🙂

  6. SharonNoble February 15, 2013 at 6:54 am #

    Absolutely stunning, Lisa. Your inspiration is always encouraging. Sharon

Leave a comment