Archive | 9:30 pm

Prima Goodness….

1 May

My Crafting Mojo has been on vacation lately.  I haven’t been able to create anything that remotely sparked my interest in days!  That was until the lovely and talented Lauren gave me a kick in the butt in this weeks Mix It Up Challenge and challenged us to use flowers!!! She is even allowing us to break out our most precious flower packages and use them on a project!!!  Now that was just SCREAMING my name!!!  Please note…. although tempted, I was not able to break out the amazing hand made flowers Lauren sent me for Christmas but I managed to use some Prima’s I have been hoarding! LOL!!!

Thanks Lauren!!!! *HUGS*

Say it with me now…. Ahhhhhhhhh *happy sigh*  LOL!!!

Behind that lovely Prima goodness is the lovely Memory Box Quinn Flourish!  🙂  Here’s a look at the whole card….

So this card is all me… everything I love.  Everything! 🙂  I have been playing with my style and it really hasn’t been working for me so this is it!  LOL!!!  I picked up this lovely Memory Box Quinn Flourish Die from The Cutting Garden and Kim is expecting a new shipment in any day!!!

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

Masculine Birthday….

1 May

Good Morning Blog Friends!  This is just a quick post this morning as I am off to work again today 🙂  A co-working asked me to make a card using this fantastic motorcycle stamp so I spent some time in my craft room last night relaxing and watching some older Big Bang Theory episodes.  Here’s what I came up with….

This stamp is by Stampin’ Up, I borrowed it from Kim at The Cutting Garden a couple of weeks ago and I really love it.   Take a look at the inside of the card…

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!