Cheery Lynn & Mix It Up combined challenge entry….

19 Feb

I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!  I have been so busy I haven’t even had a chance to blog… that’s just plain shocking! LOL!!!  I’ve got a really FUN project to share with you today!  I am entering this in two challenges…. Mix It Up on Splitcoast, which my friend Lynn is hosting and this will be my second entry for the Cheery Lynn Designs challenge, Pretty In Pink challenge.  Have a peek at this…

Don’t you just love these butterflies!  This one is quite large but so beautiful!  I love using it 🙂   Now you might think this is another card but this is where I am mixing it up!! 😀

I love to see what the amazingly talented Becca is creating and when I saw her tutorial here: http://www.amazingpapergrace.com/tutorial-flap-box/ I just HAD to give it a try!   It was a bit tricky but I perservered and I got it to work out perfectly!!!  I picked up this butterfly die from The Cutting Garden, I have a wish list a mile long of Cheery Lynn Dies, they are so delicate and pretty!

It was a really fun project and I recommend giving it a try!!  (I actually made six of them!) LOL!!! I need to finish decorating the others and when I do I will post them for you to see 🙂

I hope you all are enjoying your day!

Lisa 🙂

12 Responses to “Cheery Lynn & Mix It Up combined challenge entry….”

  1. Donna Lueders February 19, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Oh Lisa this is beautiful. I always am going to try Becca’s box tut. But, I will not be posting mine especially after seeing yours. LOL. I just love it!!!!!! You did an awesome job. Was it as hard as it looks? I haven’t attempted it yet.

  2. Marney February 19, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Very beautiful.. Love that butterfly punch …The flower is so pretty as well as the hat pin.. great design

  3. Debbie Reid February 19, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    WOW Lisa! Love it! You are wicked with those dies! Thanks for your comments and it was a pleasure! Looking forward to the next meet!
    Debbie
    ^..^

  4. Sue O February 19, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    Hey Lisa!
    I was beginning to wonder if I messed something up and lost your Blog postings, and here it was that you were the one lost!!! LOL!!!
    As you know I love Butterflies, so anything that has them on it is beautiful to me!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O
    p.s. who won your last Happy Mail? I think I must have missed it!

  5. Castlepark Designs February 19, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    Very nice Lisa. Love that butterfly too, it is so delicate and pretty. Great job!

  6. Bonnie February 19, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    Very pretty! Good luck and thank you for joining us at Cheery Lynn Designs.

  7. dawnmercedes February 19, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    fabulous pictures…and no, I do not see word verification!!

  8. Celeste Glover February 19, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Yes I agree Lisa, the butterfly is one of my fav’s too! Good luck and thanks for joining in the challenge at Cheery Lynn Designs.

  9. Rosie February 19, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Oh I likee, so pretty!

  10. Yvonne February 19, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    Love this Lisa!!! I saw Becca’s tutorial for these lovely little boxes and they look so beautiful when done up. That butterfly die is growing on me more and more each time I see it. Love this!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  11. laurenscraft February 20, 2012 at 2:59 am #

    Lisa this is gorgeous, you do such elegant spectacular work and you never fail to inspire me, 🙂 This is just so beautiful, it makes me want to rush up to the craft room and get die cutting and pin making. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Kianel February 20, 2012 at 5:02 am #

    Gorgeous project!
    Thanks for joining Cheery Lynn Designs challenge this week!
    Love from France, Kianel.

Leave a comment