Happy Birthday….

17 Mar

It seems like forever since I have made a blog post, actually almost a week!  I have several projects ready for posting and this is one of them.  I saw this layout somewhere on the weird wide web and I apologize but I just can’t find where I got the idea from.

The paper I used for this card is from my favorite paper pad, Recollections – Garden Florals.   I think it is pretty rare when you find a paper pad where you are confident that you will use every piece of paper in it!  I am actually contemplating buying another  one of these paper pads! LOL!!  Yes, I admit it…. I am a paper hoarder! LOL!!!

The sentiment is by Just Rite – Birthday Sentiments Set and I used my Spellbinders circles to cut out the moon shape around the sentiment.  I am really pleased with how this card turned out.  Kim has asked me to develop a class around this layout so you will be seeing this card again using some different supplies 🙂

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

 

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday….”

  1. Florence March 17, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Hi Lisa, Absoluely stunning!!! Love those papers you have used. Happy Blog Birthday for tomorrow. I have really enjoyed following your blog this past year. Looking forward to following it in its second year.
    Have a great weekend.
    Florence xxx

    • craftingcottage March 17, 2012 at 10:07 am #

      FLORENCE! I totally forgot that tomorrow is my blog birthday!!! LOL!!! Thanks so much for all your kind comments over the past year! I can’t tell you how much I appreciate all the support you have shown me. Also I think you were my first blog follower! At least you were the first person I met on line to subscribe to my blog!! *hugs* Thanks again Florence!! 😀

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom March 17, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Oh my…..I love this layout idea too!! I think I may be card-lifting this idea! I love that paper too…..very vintagey feeling…..nice! Great job my friend!!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne

  3. Marney March 17, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    I love this lay out.. The half circle with the half moon cut out is so different yet so pretty and the colors are perfect (blue is a color I use alot..) Also love the little pearl accents on the background paper… Did i say i love this card

  4. Sue O March 17, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    Hey Lisa! It was so good to see you today! The cards you had with you were beautiful as always! I loved this one as well…loved all of them, so hard to pick just one to say is my fave!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  5. laurenscraft March 17, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    Lisa, great card, fabby ideas!!! Love the treatment around the sentiment, gorgeous!!! Always get ideas from here!! Thank you thank you. This is so delicate and pretty. Thanks again for the inspiration and for sharing your sharing your creativity. 🙂

Leave a comment