Butterflies…

17 May

Good Morning!  It’s finally Friday!  I am looking forward to this long weekend…. I have so much that I want to do, I don’t know how I am going to fit it all in!  Crafty time is at the top of my list and I am hoping to have a skype date with my lovely friend Lauren!  Did you know she has some lovely blog candy posted?  Pop on over to her blog and check it out!  😀

Post11

As you are probably aware, I love making cards with butterflies.  This beauty is the new Swallow tail stamp by Stampin’ Up.  My friend Carol bought it and we inked it up a couple of weekends ago.  At first I felt it was just too big but it is really growing on me!  For this card I used versamark and white embossing powder and then just rubbed some Victorian Velvet distress ink over top of it.  I rarely do one layer cards, but this stamp is perfect for them.  I am off to work today again so I had better get my day started!

Have a good one!

Signature

7 Responses to “Butterflies…”

  1. cuttinggardenladybugs May 17, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    Love, Love, Love this!!! Class?? wink wink!!

  2. Sharon Noble May 17, 2013 at 8:08 am #

    OMG! It is gorgeous. The white embossing just finishes it off with elegance. Wowzers, well done, Lisa. I even love the pink pearl. Have a wonderful day.

  3. Shawn Bernard May 17, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    Beautiful Lisa!

  4. theboxer1974 May 17, 2013 at 9:39 am #

    This. Is. Stunning…..I stared at it for about 5 minutes with my mouth hanging open xoxo

  5. marney May 17, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

    BEAUTIFUL ,LISA LOVE IT

  6. laurenscraft May 17, 2013 at 7:56 pm #

    See missy you can do a card with that huge butterfly. I knew you could, good on Carol for getting it, love that girl for sharing. I love the simplicity of the card and I love the way you have given so much dimension to the butterfly by adding the colour and extending it outside at the top so the butterfly appears to be hovering over the card, you clever missy you!!! Love it!!! Hugs 🙂

  7. Susan White May 18, 2013 at 1:51 am #

    I love it and butterflies too!!

Leave a comment