Archive | 7:22 pm

8th Challenge….

4 Jul

Okay, I have been looking for a reason to attempt making a card using this butterfly using blue and this was my opportunity!  The challenge was to make a card using white and 2 or more shades of blue….  here is my entry:

Again the butterfly stamp is from Inkadinkado – Gem Stone Insects.  I added stickles to the butterfly to make it shimmer but unfortunately you can`t see it in the picture.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

7th Challenge…. Yes I skipped one….

4 Jul

I just couldn’t wrap my tiny little mind around Challenge #6 – Inspired by worlds flags.  I am going to reserve the right to go back to it once I have a think about it 🙂  Here is my next entry.  It was a challenge to create a card about Grilling….

I got this image from the Digistamp Boutique.  It is called BBQ Alf.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

5th July Holiday Challenge Entry….

4 Jul

Okay, now this is getting difficult!  We were asked to use Faux Wood on our cards.  This is the closest I could get.  I cut the large Motif from designer paper.  It kinda looks woody huh?  😉

The Flower Stamp I used is from Heartfelt Creations and I heat embossed it with Silver Tinsel from Stampendous!  I think this would make an okay masculine card as well 🙂

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

4th Entry to the July Holiday Challenge!

4 Jul

Okay, this time they are asking us to use the colors Red, Pink, Green and White.  This is what I came up with…

I love these pretty butterflies, they make such a nice addition to cards.  The boarder punch is by Martha Stewart and the embossing folder is by Cuttlebug.  Now on to the next! 😉

Lisa

OOPS! 3rd Challenge Entry…

4 Jul

Did someone say Clean and Simple?  Oops! 😉  They also said Sparkle and I just couldn’t hold myself back! LOL!  Here’s my third entry:

I was just *waiting* for a reason to use this lovely sparkle flower bling!

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

2nd Holiday Challenge entry…

4 Jul

Hi Again!  This is going to be a busy stamping day as I am going to try to make as many entries as I can to today’s holiday challenges. I think there are 20 challenges today in total.  I’m not sure how I am possibly going to keep up! LOL!  I’m gonna give it a try 😉  Here is my entry for the 2nd challenge…

This is a freebie Digital image from Designed to Delight.  I used stickles on the cupcake thank goodness!  The last 2 cards I made didn’t have any stickles and I think I was going through withdrawal!!

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

Another Clean and Simple Card…

4 Jul

This is my second entry for today’s first challenge.  (I made this one up while waiting for the second challenge to be posted.  My husband left for work this morning calling me a junkie LOL!!

The flower punches are from EK Success and the stamp I used for the thank you is from the Stampendous! Daisy Stem Trio.  I added some paper piercing as well.

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂

Clean and Simple Splitcoast Holiday Challenge!

4 Jul

Wow I am so glad I booked a day off of work in advance.  It was such a wonderful surprise to get up this morning to find out Splitcoast is hosting a day full of challenges for Independence Day and Canada Day!!! This is my entry for the first challenge…

Looks like I am not going to get much done around the house today! LOL  Not that that is unusual or anything 😉

Hope you like it!

Lisa 🙂