I Spy With my Little Eye….

31 Jan

Hi Everyone… I am playing along with DellsDani’s I Spy challenge this week….  I made a quick and easy card for this after stalking everyone else’s creations to figure out what she was spying! LOL!!! I couldn’t figure it out to save my life! LOL!!  I am so hooked on these new dies I am using from The Cutting Garden… http://www.thecuttinggarden.ca/  The Doily die is by Cheery Lynn and the flourish is by Memory Box! I made a pretty double bow and added a handmade pin.  Here is what Dani said in the challenge…

1. I can make things look vintage
2. I can make you feel pretty
3. I like to live on the edge
4. You can tie me 

I had such a hard time with this one!!!!  Oh well, I ended up being able to play along in the end…. even if I had t cheat a little! LOL!!

Well there’s my entry!  I hope everyone has a nice evening…. I am hoping to actually sleep tonight instead of tossing and turning all night like last night!

Lisa 🙂

11 Responses to “I Spy With my Little Eye….”

  1. just4crafters January 31, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Wow Lisa!!! You’ve made another gorgeous card!!! Love all the lace!!! ~Sophia

  2. Marney January 31, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    LOve this card,the backround color is so pretty… then of course all the lovely detail is outstanding.. Very creative.

  3. Donna Lueders January 31, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Love Lisa, Simple? Not! Love all the pretties. Good job.

  4. Kathy (muscrat) January 31, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    WAAAA, I’m a big bawl baby coz I can’t create Wow like LIsa!!! GORGEOUS. (As usual!)

  5. Castlepark Designs January 31, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Great card! Love all the details. As always, this ones a bomb!! Love it!

  6. laurenscraft January 31, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Lovely Lisa, beautiful as usual. I love the colours, love the background paper and embossing. Love the doily and the lace flower is exquisite!!! So many elements pulled together to make a beautiful card. I love that die, great use of it. Great ribbon treatment!!

  7. mycraftingtherapyroom January 31, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    Lisa, this is a great card!! I love your lace flower and that flourish die cut is to die for…..yet one more thing I may have to add to my list of things for you to get for me…..great background….just great everything!!!

    Yvonne 😉

  8. Debbie R. February 1, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    Hey Lisa! Thanks for visiting and your comment! Love those dies! I saw them at The CG. Must get! Your cards are gorgeous!

  9. Samantha Swindle February 1, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Very nice Lisa!! I love all your embellies!!!! I also love theway you set up your photos-like with the doily underneath the card and the glass pebbles. You are so creative!!!

  10. Kym February 1, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    So beautiful! Love the softness of colors! Your double bow is gorgeous! Wonderful hat pin! Lovely gold button with pearl center on the lace! Stunning creation!

  11. Castlepark Designs February 2, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    Lisa, fantastic card. Not sure how you do it but you do it everytime… Each card is a masterpiece of its own! Lovely!

Leave a comment